Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Ms. Jody Brase
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

YouTube Facebook Twitter



Athletics

Home & Info

Sports Schedules

Winter Sports


Athletic Forms

Physical Packet

Personal Transportation Form

Tax Credit Form

Home & Info

CFHS Athletic Office phone number: (520)-209-8412


Admission Prices for Home Athletic Events

Adults $4.00

Children 5 & Over $3.00


WINTER SPORTS

Winter Sports tryouts begin on Monday, October 30th. Please make sure completed athletic packets are turned in to Ms. Rayder in House 2 by Friday, October 27th. Athletes are required to complete the Brainbook concussion course online at http://aiaacademy.org/brainbook/ once in their high school career. Please make sure you have completed this course before tryouts.

Athletic packets can be picked up in House 2 or printed from the Athletics Website.

Each sport has a participation fee. Once the teams are established, athletes must pay this fee through InTouch. Please go to the CFHS website, click on InTouch Payments, login, click on your student's name, Activities at Student's School, Athletics. You will select the sport that you child is participating in. InTouch payment buttons will not be open until after October 30th. Refunds will not be issued after two weeks of practices.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact the Athletic Office at 520-209-8412 or email mrayder@cfsd16.org.


BOYS BASKETBALL:

Boys basketball tryouts will be held in the gym from 6:30-8:30pm.


GIRLS BASKETBALL:

Girls basketball tryouts will be held in the gym from 4:30-6:30pm.


BOYS SOCCER:

Boys soccer tryouts will begin on October 30th from 4-6pm on the Multipurpose Field.


GIRLS SOCCER:

Girls soccer tryouts will begin on October 30th from 4-6pm on the Softball Field.


WRESTLING:

Wrestling tryouts will be held in the Gym Wrestling room from 4:30-6:30pm.

Payment with InTouch Portal

The following sports will accept payments starting Monday, October 30th. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Wrestling

The following sports will accept payments starting on Monday, November 6th. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Boys Basketball
  • Girls Basketball
  • Boys Soccer
  • Girls Soccer
  • Cheer
  • Pomline

Fall Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org
Cheer Website
Cross Country - Boys Steve Carney scarney@cfsd16.org
Cross Country - Girls Mike Smith msmith@cfsd16.org Cross Country Website
Football Jeff Scurran jscurran@cfsd16.org Football Website
Golf - Boys Julie Walters jwalters@cfsd16.org Boys Golf Website
Golf - Girls Ryan Dunn rdunn@cfsd16.org
Pomline Brooke Beckler
Miriam Frieden
mfrieden@cfsd16.org Pomline Website
Swim & Dive Ed Walter
ewalter@cfsd16.org
Volleyball - Girls Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org Girls Volleyball Website

Winter Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org Cheer Website
Boys Basketball Doug D'Amore ddamore@cfsd16.org
Girls Basketball Sue Darling sdarling@cfsd16.org Girls Basketball Website
Boys Soccer Greg Whitney gwhitney@cfsd16.org
Girls Soccer David Lemon dlemon@cfsd16.org
Pomline Miriam Freiden
Brooke Beckler
mfreiden@cfsd16.org Pomline Website
Wrestline Israel Valle

Spring Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Girls Tennis Kristie Stevens kstevens@cfsd16.org
Boys Tennis Jeff Bloomberg jbloomberg@cfsd16.org
Track & Field Mike Smith msmith@cfsd16.org Track & Field Website
Baseball Jim Baldwin jbaldwin@cfsd16.org
Softball Mark Stevens mstevens@cfsd16.org Softball Website
Volleyball - Boys Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please see Web Accessibility Guidelines for assistance.