Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Dr. Angela Chomokos
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

Link to CFHS Facebook Page



Athletics

Home & Info

Sports Schedules

Spring Sports Schedule


Athletic Forms

Physical Packet

Personal Transportation Form

Tax Credit Form

Home & Info

CFHS Athletic Office phone number: (520)-209-8412


Admission Prices for Home Athletic Events

Adults $4.00

Children 5 & Over $3.00


SPRING SPORTS SEASON 2017

Please have all athletic forms turned into house 2 prior to Monday, February 6th, including your physical packet with your physical and your concussion testing completion form. PLAYERS CANNOT PARTICIPATE IN TRYOUTS UNLESS CLEARED BY THE ATHLETIC OFFICE.


BOYS TENNIS:

Boys Tennis will start practice on Monday, February 6th.

Practices will be held on Monday-Friday from 3:45-5:15pm.

All players will play daily challenge matches February 6th through February 17th. The results will determine initial varsity and junior varsity lineups.


GIRLS TENNIS:

Girls Tennis will start practice on Monday, February 6th. Practice will be held Monday through Friday from 3:45 - 5:30pm on courts 1-6.


SOFTBALL:

Softball will have tryouts from 4:30p-6:30pm on February 6th-8th. Practices will be Monday-Friday from 4:30p-6:30p and Saturday 8:00am-10:00am.


BASEBALL:

Baseball will have tryouts on February 6th-7th from 3:45-8:00pm. Cuts will be made by February 8th. Starting on February 8th, Varsity will practice from 3:45-6:00pm and JV A & JV B from 6:00-8:00pm.


TRACK AND FIELD:

Track will be holding practice on Monday-Friday from 3:50-6:00 p.m. and Saturday from 8:00-10:00 am. Please meet in the Stadium Field on the South end of the home bleachers. We do not have tryouts or cuts.


BOYS VOLLEYBALL:

Boys Volleyball will be holding try outs on February 6th-10th from 4:00-6:00pm..


Payment with InTouch Portal

The following sports will be accepting athletic activity fees on Monday, February 6th. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Track and Field
  • Boys Tennis
  • Girls tennis

The following sports will accept payment starting on Thursday, February 9th. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid to the first competition:

  • Baseball
  • Softball

The following sports will accept payment starting on Monday, February 13th. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid to the first competition:

  • Boys Volleyball

Fall Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer TBD
Cross Country - Boys Steve Carney scarney@cfsd16.org
Cross Country - Girls Mike Smith msmith@cfsd16.org Cross Country Website
Football Jeff Scurran jscurran@cfsd16.org Football Website
Golf - Boys Julie Walters jwalters@cfsd16.org Boys Golf Website
Golf - Girls Tim McHugh timmchugh@cfsd16.org
Swim & Dive Ed Walter
Bridget Cob
b
ewalter@cfsd16.org
bcobb@cfsd16.org
Volleyball - Girls Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org Girls Volleyball Website

Winter Sports & Coaches

SportCoachEmailSport Website
Boys BasketballDoug D'Amoreddamore@cfsd16.orgBoys Basketball Website
Girls BasketballMichelle Gallaghermgallagher@cfsd16.orgGirls Basketball Website
Boys SoccerGreg Whitneygwhitney@cfsd16.org
Girls SoccerDavid Lemondlemon@cfsd16.org-
WrestlingBrittney Waldnerbwaldner@cfsd16.org-
CheerTBD

Spring Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Girls Tennis Kristie Stevens kstevens@cfsd16.org -
Boys Tennis Jeff Bloomberg jbloomberg@cfsd16.org -
Track & Field Mike Smith msmith@cfsd16.org Track & Field Website
Baseball Jim Baldwin jbaldwin@cfsd16.org -
Softball Mark Stevens mstevens@cfsd16.org Softball Website
Volleyball - Boys Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org -

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please call 520-209-7500 for assistance.