Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Ms. Jody Brase
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar



English Department

Welcome

StudentVUE/ParentVUE


Summer Reading Assignments

Honors English 9

Honors English 10

AP 11 English Language & Composition

AP 12 English Literature & Composition


Summer Reading Suggestions

9th Grade English & Humanities 9

10th Grade English

11th Grade English


Our Mission

The overall mission of the CFHS English Department is to promote literacy--specifically the ability to read, write, and think critically. This mission includes the fostering of such technological literacy as information retrieval, research, and communication. Literate individuals can gather, analyze, and communicate information effectively as well as think creatively and draw independent conclusions. Our students are expected to construct viable arguments and to critique the reasoning of others. Finally, we are committed to preparing all students for future academic and/or career opportunities, by teaching them to be effective communicators and divergent thinkers.

Our Faculty

NameEmailPhoneWebsite(s)
Behzadi, Shireensbehzadi@cfsd16.org209-8496View My Website
Dennis, Hedwighdennis@cfsd16.org209-8489View My Website
Gabriel, Kristinekgabriel@cfsd16.org209-8497View My Website
Hill, Angelaahill@cfsd16.org209-8507View My Website
Lewis, Melissamlewis@cfsd16.org209-8460View My Website
Meginnes, Tiffanytmeginnes@cfsd16.org209-8503View My Website
Sanderson, TJtsanderson@cfsd16.org209-8506View My Website
Staton, Dougdstaton@cfsd16.org209-8460View My Website
Stockton, Kristakstockton@cfsd16.org209-8505View My Website

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please call 520-209-7500 for assistance.