Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Dr. Angela Chomokos
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

Link to CFHS Facebook Page



Mathematics

Welcome

Honors Level Placement

Success in Math

Student Resources

Academic Standards

StudentVUE/ParentVUE


Summer Curriculum Review

8th Grade

Algebra 1

Geometry

Algebra 2

Precalculus

Honors Precalculus

Calculus BC

Our Mission

The Math Department of Catalina Foothills High School is committed to preparing all students for future academic and/or career opportunities, by guiding students along a pathway that supports their interests and their abilities. Our students are expected to construct viable arguments and to critique the reasoning of others. Students are given multiple opportunities to create, test, and apply mathematical models to better understand the world around them and to persevere in finding solutions to non-routine problems. Teamwork, collaboration, problem solving and data analysis are 21st century skills our students will be expected to use throughout their study of mathematics at Catalina Foothills High School.


Our Faculty

Name Email Phone Website(s)
Badareen, Nayel
nbadareen@cfsd16.org 209-8403 View My Website
Collins, Matt mcollins@cfsd16.org 209-8404 Precalculus Website
H. Precalculus Website
Keri, Alyssa
akeri@cfsd16.org 209-8410 View My Website
Lantz, Kelly
klantz@cfsd16.org 209-8408 AP Calculus AB Website
Mackie, Elysa
emackie@cfsd16.org 209-8409 View My Website
Martin-Adan, Alberto
amartinadan@cfsd16.org 209-8400 View My Website
Murphy, Erin emurphy@cfsd16.org 209-8394 Geometry Website
H. Geometry Website
Pedersen, Damon dpedersen@cfsd16.org 209-8392 Geometry Website
Algebra 2 Website
Rodriguez, Alex
arodriguez@cfsd16.org 209-8399 View My Website
Rogers, Kobi
krogers@cfsd16.org 209-8393 View My Website
Siemons, Laura
lsiemons@cfsd16.org 209-8389 View My Website
Swain, Eric
eswain@cfsd16.org 209-8405 View My Webstie
Teegarden, Tom
tteegarden@cfsd16.org 209-8388 View My Website

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please call 520-209-7500 for assistance.