Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Dr. Angela Chomokos
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

Link to CFHS Facebook Page



Social Studies

Welcome

Summer Curriculum Review

StudentVUE/ParentVUE

Our Mission

We believe it is our duty to “teach students the content knowledge, intellectual skills, and civic values necessary for fulfilling the duties of citizenship in a participatory democracy.” (National Council for the Social Studies). To that end, teachers in this department seek to develop students’…

  • Intellectual curiosity to promote lifelong learning.
  • Critical reading, writing, and thinking skills.
  • Ability to use technology in productive ways.
  • Factual knowledge in the areas of history, geography, political science, and economics.

Course Path

Over the course of their high school education, students will complete four courses in our department. Additionally, students will have the opportunity to take Advanced Placement courses at the sophomore, junior, and senior levels.

Required Course Sequence

Options

9th Grade

Global Issues

Humanities 9

10th Grade

Western Civilization

AP European History

11th Grade

U.S. History

AP U.S. History

12th Grade

American Government/Economics

AP American Government/AP Macroeconomics

Our Faculty

Name Email Phone Website(s)
Boyd, Carissa cboyd@cfsd16.org 209-8478 Western Civilization
AP World History
Academic Decathlon
Cusack, Kathleen kcusack@cfsd16.org 209-8471 View My Website
Gates, Thomas tgates@cfsd16.org 209-8469 View My Website
Jones, Corey cjones@cfsd16.org 209-8474 View My Website
Kelly, Francis fkelly@cfsd16.org 209-8471 View My Website
Kimberly, Amanda akimberly@cfsd16.org 209-8459 View My Website
Kirts, Megan mkirts@cfsd16.org 209-8479 View My Website
Maass, Emily emaass@cfsd16.org 209-8474 View My Website
Pike, Cambrai cpike@cfsd16.org 209-8464 View My Website
Reinhardt, Jason jreinhardt@cfsd16.org 209-8490 View My Website
Riddle, Trevor triddle@cfsd16.org 209-8475 View My Website
Thompson, Gary gthompson@cfsd16.org 209-8476 View My Website

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please call 520-209-7500 for assistance.