Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
School Hours: 8:35am-3:25pm
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Ms. Jody Brase
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

YouTube Logo (Link) Facebook Logo (Link) Twitter Logo (Link)



Athletics

Home & Info

Sports Schedules

Fall Sports (PDF)

 

Athletic Forms

Athletics Packet

Off Season Liability Waiver

Personal Transportation Form

Tax Credit Form

 

Student-Athlete Information

AIA Transfer Rule

AIA Student Eligibility

AIA General Information

Heat Illness

Opioid Overdose

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

Home & Info

CFHS Athletic Office phone number: (520)-209-8412


 

Admission Prices for Home Athletic Events

Adults $5.00

Children 5 & Over $3.00

 

Admission to Playoff Games

Admission to AIA Sponsored Playoff Games is $10 for adults and $5 for students/seniors. CFHS family and student passes are not accepted. Only AIA passes can be used at the gate. All prices and admission policies are set by the AIA for playoff contests.

 

SPECTATOR POLICIES

We welcome our fans to come support our teams! Please be aware that we do have restrictions on what can be brought into the game.

  • No alcohol allowed.
  • No outside food or drink. Clear, unopened water bottles may be brought in.
  • No backpacks. If you bring in a backpack, it may be subject to inspection.
  • Students- No readmittance after leaving the game. You will be required to pay another admission price.
  • Non-high school students must be accompanied by an adult.

WINTER SPORTS

Winter sports begin on Monday, November 4. Please make sure completed athletic packets are turned in to Ms. Rayder in House 4 by Friday, November 1. Athletes are required to complete the Brainbook concussion course online at http://aiaacademy.org/brainbook/ once in their high school career. Please make sure you have completed this course before tryouts.

Athletic packets can be picked up in House 4 or printed from the Athletics Website.

 

 

Payment with InTouch Portal

Each sport has a participation fee. InTouch will accept payments starting Monday, November 11. Once the teams are established, athletes should pay this fee through InTouch. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition. Please go to the CFHS website, click on InTouch Payments, login, click on your student's name, Activities at Student's School, Athletics. You will select the sport that your child is participating in. Refunds will not be issued after two weeks of practices.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact the Athletic Office at 520-209-8412 or email mrayder@cfsd16.org.


Tryout/Practice Schedule Week of November 4

  • Boys Basketball- M-F, 6:00-8:00pm, Sat. 7:00-9:00am, CFHS Gym
  • Girls Basketball- M-F, 4:00-6:00pm, CFHS Gym
  • Boys Soccer- M-F, 4:00-6:00pm, Multi-Purpose Field
  • Girls Soccer- 11/4-11/7, 6:00-7:30pm, Multi-Purpose Field, 11/8-JV,4:30-6pm & V,6-8pm
  • Wrestling- M-F, 3:45-5:45pm, Sat. 8:00-10:00am, Gym Wrestling Room
  • Cheer- M-F, 4:00-6:00pm, Gym Dance Rooms
  • Pomline- T, W- 7:00-8:20am, Gym, Th- 7:00-8:20am, Gym Dance Room

 

Fall Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org
Cheer Website
Cross Country - Boys Steve Carney scarney@cfsd16.org Cross Country Website
Cross Country - Girls Amy Peterson
apeterson@cfsd16.org
Cross Country Website
Football Darius Kelly dkelly@cfsd16.org Football Website
Golf - Boys Julie Walters jwalters@cfsd16.org Boys Golf Website
Golf - Girls Ryan Dunn rdunn@cfsd16.org
Pomline Brooke Beckler
Miriam Frieden
mfrieden@cfsd16.org Pomline Website
Swim & Dive Ed Walter
ewalter@cfsd16.org
Volleyball - Girls Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org Girls Volleyball Website

Winter Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org Cheer Website
Boys Basketball Doug D'Amore ddamore@cfsd16.org  
Girls Basketball Sue Darling sdarling@cfsd16.org Girls Basketball Website
Boys Soccer Greg Whitney gwhitney@cfsd16.org  
Girls Soccer Sou Torres storres@cfsd16.org  
Pomline Miriam Frieden
Brooke Beckler
mfreiden@cfsd16.org Pomline Website
Wrestling Greg Bishop gbishop@cfsd16.org Wrestling Website

Spring Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Girls Tennis TBD -
Boys Tennis Jeff Bloomberg jbloomberg@cfsd16.org
Track & Field Darien Mckinley dmckinley@cfsd16.org Track & Field Website
Baseball Jim Baldwin jbaldwin@cfsd16.org
Softball Mark Stevens mstevens@cfsd16.org Softball Website
Volleyball - Boys Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please see Web Accessibility Guidelines for assistance.