Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
School Hours: 8:35am-3:25pm
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Ms. Jody Brase
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

YouTube Logo (Link) Facebook Logo (Link) Twitter Logo (Link)



Athletics

Home & Info

Sports Schedules

To Be Determined

 

Athletic Forms

2020-2021 Athletic Physical Requirement (PDF)

Forms for Returning Athletes (PDF)

Athletics Packet (PDF)

Off Season Liability Waiver (PDF)

Personal Transportation Form (PDF)

Tax Credit Form

Sports Parent-Guardian Waiver (PDF)

Return to Activity Plans for Athletics (PDF)

 

Student-Athlete Information

AIA Transfer Rule (PDF)

AIA Student Eligibility

AIA General Information

Heat Illness (PDF)

Opioid Overdose (PDF)

Sudden Cardiac Arrest (PDF)

550 Transfer Form

 

Student Athlete Fee Information

CFHS Athletic Fees (PDF)

Home & Info

CFHS Athletic Office phone number: (520)-209-8412


 

Admission Prices for Home Athletic Events

Adults $5.00

Children 5 & Over $3.00

 

Admission to Playoff Games

Admission to AIA Sponsored Playoff Games is $10 for adults and $5 for students/seniors. CFHS family and student passes are not accepted. Only AIA passes can be used at the gate. All prices and admission policies are set by the AIA for playoff contests.

 

SPECTATOR POLICIES

We welcome our fans to come support our teams! Please be aware that we do have restrictions on what can be brought into the game.

  • No alcohol allowed.
  • No outside food or drink. Clear, unopened water bottles may be brought in.
  • No backpacks. If you bring in a backpack, it may be subject to inspection.
  • Students- No readmittance after leaving the game. You will be required to pay another admission price.
  • Non-high school students must be accompanied by an adult.

FALL SPORTS

With the most recent information received from the Pima County Health Department advising school districts not to open schools for in-person instruction, the start dates for Fall Sport Season have been postponed until further notice. Updates will be announced as new information is received. If you plan to participate in a sport this school year, please read the following section about turning in a 2020-2021 Athletic Physical Packet.

 

UPDATE: Catalina Foothills High School fall athletic practices will begin on Monday, September 21, 2020. As we begin these practices, we will be operating under Phase 1, Lowest Risk procedures. Please make sure that your student athlete has all of the necessary documents turned in to the Athletic department prior to starting practice. Please reference the 2020-2021 Athletic Physical Packet section below for all required documents for participation.


2020-2021 Athletic Physical Packet

All Athletes: please submit the 2020-2021 Athletics Survey to help the CFHS athletic department coordinate the processing of your athletic physical packets!
 

Returning Athletes: Please review the Athletic Physical requirement for the 2020-21 school year under Athletic Forms “2020-2021 Athletic Physical Requirement.” Students who have an athletic physical packet on file for the 2019-2020 school year do not need to submit a physical conducted by a health care provider unless they do not meet the AIA health/injury qualifications (see “2020-2021 Athletic Physical Requirement” under Athletic Forms of the CFHS athletics webpage). However, those students will still need to submit the CFHS Athletics Registration Form, AIA Concussion Form, and Consent to Treat Form. Those forms can be found under the Athletics Forms section of the CFHS athletics webpage (Forms for Returning Athletes), or in House 4.
 

New CFHS Athletes: Students who do not have an athletic physical packet on file for the 2019-2020 school year but wish to participate in athletics will need to complete the entire athletic physical packet. This includes the AIA Concussion form, Policy Page, and Consent to Treat form, as well as the physical forms which require an examination by a health care provider. The packet of forms can be found under the Athletics Forms section of the CFHS athletics webpage (Athletics Packet), or in House 4. Athletes are required to complete the brainbook concussion course online at http://aiaacademy.org/brainbook/ once in their high school career. Please make sure you have completed this course before tryouts. New athletes, please provide a copy of the brainbook course completion certificate. 
 

When completed, these forms can be scanned and emailed to swelker@cfsd16.org or delivered to House 4.

Payment with InTouch Portal

Each sport has a required participation fee. InTouch payments for Fall Sports Season have been postponed until further notice. Once the teams are established, athletes should pay this fee through InTouch. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition. Please go to the CFHS website, click on InTouch Payments, login, click on your student's name, Activities at Student's School, Athletics. You will select the sport that your child is participating in. Refunds will not be issued after two weeks of practices.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact the Athletic Office at 520-209-8412 or email swelker@cfsd16.org.


Tryout/Practice Schedule

  • Boys Golf- TBD
  • Girls Golf TBD
  • Cheer TBD
  • Pomline TBD 
  • Girls Volleyball TBD
  • Boys Cross Country - TBD
  • Girls Cross Country - TBD
  • Football - TBD
     

 

Fall Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org Cheer Website
Cross Country - Boys Steve Carney scarney@cfsd16.org Cross Country Website
Cross Country - Girls Blake Hinson bhinson@cfsd16.org  
Football Darius Kelly dkelly@cfsd16.org Football Website
Golf - Boys Julie Walters jwalters@cfsd16.org Boys Golf Website
Golf - Girls Ryan Dunn rdunn@cfsd16.org  
Pomline Brooke Beckler bbeckler@cfsd16.org  
Swim & Dive Ed Walter ewalter@cfsd16.org  
Volleyball - Girls Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org Girls Volleyball Website

Winter Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org Cheer Website
Boys Basketball Doug D'Amore ddamore@cfsd16.org  
Girls Basketball TBD -  
Boys Soccer Greg Whitney gwhitney@cfsd16.org  
Girls Soccer Sou Torres storres@cfsd16.org  
Pomline Brooke Beckler bbeckler@cfsd16.org  
Wrestling Greg Bishop gbishop@cfsd16.org Wrestling Website

Spring Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Girls Tennis TBD -  
Boys Tennis Jeff Bloomberg jbloomberg@cfsd16.org  
Track & Field Darien Mckinley dmckinley@cfsd16.org Track & Field Website
Baseball Jim Baldwin jbaldwin@cfsd16.org  
Softball Mark Stevens mstevens@cfsd16.org Softball Website
Volleyball - Boys Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org  

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please see Web Accessibility Guidelines for assistance.