Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
School Hours: 8:35am-3:25pm
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Ms. Jody Brase
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

YouTube Facebook Twitter



Athletics

Home & Info

Sports Schedules

Fall Sports (Coming Soon)


Athletic Forms

Athletics Packet

Personal Transportation Form

Tax Credit Form


Student-Athlete Information

AIA Transfer Rule

AIA Student Eligibility

AIA General Information

Heat Illness

Opioid Overdose

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

Home & Info

CFHS Athletic Office phone number: (520)-209-8412


Admission Prices for Home Athletic Events

Adults $5.00

Children 5 & Over $3.00


Admission to Playoff Games

Admission to AIA Sponsored Playoff Games is $10 for adults and $5 for students. CFHS family and student passes are not accepted. Only AIA passes can be used at the gate. All prices and admission policies are set by the AIA for playoff contests.




FALL SPORTS

Cheer and Football tryouts will begin on Monday, July 29.

  • Cheer Clinic- July 29 & 30, 8-10 am, CFHS Gym. Practices start July 31, 4-6 pm Gym Dance room.
  • Football practices start July 29. Please reference the football website for times.
  • Tryouts will begin August 9, 3:30-5:30pm in the CFHS Gym. Practices will be M, W, Th, 7-8:20am in the CFHS gym.

Football players, please make sure completed athletic packets are turned in to House 4 by Friday, July 26. Athletes are required to complete the Brainbook concussion course online at http://aiaacademy.org/brainbook/ once in their high school career. Please make sure you have completed this course before tryouts.

Athletic packets can be picked up in House 4 or printed from the Athletics Website.

The remaining Fall sports begin on Monday, August 12. Please make sure completed athletic packets are turned in to Ms. Rayder in House 4 by Friday, August 9. Athletes are required to complete the Brainbook concussion course online at http://aiaacademy.org/brainbook/ once in their high school career. Please make sure you have completed this course before tryouts.

Athletic packets can be picked up in House 4 or printed from the Athletics Website.

Each sport has a participation fee. Once the teams are established, athletes should pay this fee through InTouch. Please go to the CFHS website, click on InTouch Payments, login, click on your student's name, Activities at Student's School, Athletics. You will select the sport that your child is participating in. Refunds will not be issued after two weeks of practices.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact the Athletic Office at 520-209-8412 or email mrayder@cfsd16.org.


Tryout/Practice Schedule Week of August 12

  • Cross Country- M, T, F: 6-7:30am, W & TH: 3:50-5:30 Stadium Field
  • Boys Golf- M-F, 3pm at Ventana Canyon Golf Course
  • Girls Golf- M-F, Aug. 13, 4pm at Skyline Country Club
  • Girls Volleyball- M-F, 4-6pm in the CFHS Gym
  • Swim- M-F, 4:15-6:30pm, Fort Lowell Pool
  • Dive- M, T, 4:15pm Ft. Lowell Pool, W-F, Amphi HS Pool, 4:15-6:30pm

Payment with InTouch Portal

The following sports will accept payments starting Monday, July 29. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Football

The following sports will accept payments starting Monday, August 12. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Boys & Girls Cross Country
  • Swim and Dive
  • Cheer
  • Pomline

The following sports will accept payments starting Monday, August 19. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Boys & Girls Golf
  • Girls Volleyball


Fall Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org
Cheer Website
Cross Country - Boys Steve Carney scarney@cfsd16.org Cross Country Website
Cross Country - Girls Amy Peterson
apeterson@cfsd16.org
Cross Country Website
Football Darius Kelly dkelly@cfsd16.org Football Website
Golf - Boys Julie Walters jwalters@cfsd16.org Boys Golf Website
Golf - Girls Ryan Dunn rdunn@cfsd16.org
Pomline Brooke Beckler
Miriam Frieden
mfrieden@cfsd16.org Pomline Website
Swim & Dive Ed Walter
ewalter@cfsd16.org
Volleyball - Girls Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org Girls Volleyball Website

Winter Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org Cheer Website
Boys Basketball Doug D'Amore ddamore@cfsd16.org
Girls Basketball Sue Darling sdarling@cfsd16.org Girls Basketball Website
Boys Soccer Greg Whitney gwhitney@cfsd16.org
Girls Soccer Sou Torres -
Pomline Miriam Frieden
Brooke Beckler
mfreiden@cfsd16.org Pomline Website
Wrestling Greg Bishop gbishop@cfsd16.org Wrestling Website

Spring Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Girls Tennis TBD -
Boys Tennis Jeff Bloomberg jbloomberg@cfsd16.org
Track & Field Darien Mckinley dmckinley@cfsd16.org Track & Field Website
Baseball Jim Baldwin jbaldwin@cfsd16.org
Softball Mark Stevens mstevens@cfsd16.org Softball Website
Volleyball - Boys Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please see Web Accessibility Guidelines for assistance.