Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Ms. Jody Brase
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

YouTube Facebook Twitter



Athletics

Home & Info

Sports Schedules

Fall Sports


Athletic Forms

Physical Packet

Personal Transportation Form

Tax Credit Form

Home & Info

CFHS Athletic Office phone number: (520)-209-8412


Admission Prices for Home Athletic Events

Adults $4.00

Children 5 & Over $3.00


POM LINE:

Pom Tryouts will be conducted on Monday August 21, 2017 in the wrestling room at 4:00 pm. All participants will have to tryout to make the team, even if you were a member last year.

Prior to tryouts all participants need to have a completed physical packet as well as completing Brian Book. Please use the following URL to access Brain Book: http://aiaacademy.org/brainbook/

Physical Packets can be found in House 2.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact the Athletic Office at 520-209-8412.


FOOTBALL:

Incoming freshman will begin practice on Monday, July 24 from 7am-9:30am. JV and Varsity will begin regular season practices on Thursday, July 27 from 4pm-8pm.

Practices will be held on Monday-Friday from 4pm-8pm on the multipurpose and baseball fields.


CROSS COUNTRY:

Boys and Girls Cross Country practice will begin on Monday, August 7th at 6 am meeting at the Stadium Bleachers.

Please check the Cross Country website for more information about practice times and locations. There will be a team meeting on Thursday, August 10th right after school in House 2 Room 315.


SWIM & DIVE:

Swim practice will begin on Monday, August 7, from 4:30-6:30pm at the Fort Lowell Park Pool.


GIRLS VOLLEYBALL:

Girls volleyball will have tryouts beginning on Monday, August 7, from 4pm-6pm in the CFHS gym.


BOYS GOLF:

Boys golf will have tryouts beginning on Monday, August 8 through Friday, August 11th, at Ventana Canyon Golf Course. Times to be determined. Please check the boys golf website for updates.


GIRLS GOLF:

Girls golf will begin practices on Monday, August 7, from 4pm-6pm at Skyline Country Club.


CHEER:

Cheer tryouts will begin August 1, 8am-11am, in the dance room, CFHS gym. Please check the Cheer website for clinic information and any updates.

Payment with InTouch Portal

The following sports will be accepting athletic activity fees on or before Monday, August 7th. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Football- Fees can be paid before August 7.
  • Boys & Girls Cross Country
  • Swim & Dive
  • Cheer

The following sports will accept payment starting on Monday, August 14. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Girls Volleyball
  • Boys & Girls Golf

Fall Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org
Cheer Website
Cross Country - Boys Steve Carney scarney@cfsd16.org
Cross Country - Girls Mike Smith msmith@cfsd16.org Cross Country Website
Football Jeff Scurran jscurran@cfsd16.org Football Website
Golf - Boys Julie Walters jwalters@cfsd16.org Boys Golf Website
Golf - Girls Ryan Dunn rdunn@cfsd16.org
Pomline Brooke Beckler
Miriam Frieden
mfrieden@cfsd16.org Pomline Website
Swim & Dive Ed Walter
ewalter@cfsd16.org
Volleyball - Girls Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org Girls Volleyball Website

Winter Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Boys Basketball Doug D'Amore ddamore@cfsd16.org Boys Basketball Website
Girls Basketball Sue Darling sdarling@cfsd16.org Girls Basketball Website
Boys Soccer Greg Whitney gwhitney@cfsd16.org
Girls Soccer David Lemon dlemon@cfsd16.org
Wrestling TBD

Cheer Bernadette Moreno bmoreno@cfsd16.org Cheer Website

Spring Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email Sport Website
Girls Tennis Kristie Stevens kstevens@cfsd16.org
Boys Tennis Jeff Bloomberg jbloomberg@cfsd16.org
Track & Field Mike Smith msmith@cfsd16.org Track & Field Website
Baseball Jim Baldwin jbaldwin@cfsd16.org
Softball Mark Stevens mstevens@cfsd16.org Softball Website
Volleyball - Boys Nic Thiltges nthiltges@cfsd16.org

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please see Web Accessibility Guidelines for assistance.