Catalina Foothills High School Logo

4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
School Hours: 8:35am-3:25pm
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Ms. Jody Brase
Principal

Horizontal Blue Bar

YouTube Facebook Twitter



Mathematics

Welcome

Honors Level Placement

Success in Math

Student Resources

Academic Standards

StudentVUE/ParentVUE


Summer Curriculum Review*

For students entering into:

Algebra 1

Geometry

Algebra 2

Precalculus

Honors Precalculus

Calculus BC

*The above Summer Curriculum Review require a student cfsd16.org email account in order to be viewed.

Our Mission

The Math Department of Catalina Foothills High School is committed to preparing all students for future academic and/or career opportunities, by guiding students along a pathway that supports their interests and their abilities. Our students are expected to construct viable arguments and to critique the reasoning of others. Students are given multiple opportunities to create, test, and apply mathematical models to better understand the world around them and to persevere in finding solutions to non-routine problems. Teamwork, collaboration, problem solving and data analysis are 21st century skills our students will be expected to use throughout their study of mathematics at Catalina Foothills High School.


Our Faculty

Name Email Phone Website(s)
Anderson, Laura landerson@cfsd16.org 209-8389 View My Website
Collins, Matt mcollins@cfsd16.org 209-8404 Precalculus Website
AP Calculus BC Website
Colombo, Adam acolombo@cfsd16.org 209-8400 Algebra 2 Website
Applications of Math Website
Conway, Tana tconway@cfsd16.org 209-8409 Geometry Website
Algebra 2 Website
Keri, Alyssa
akeri@cfsd16.org 209-8410 Honors Geometry Website
Honors Precalculus Website
Lantz, Kelly
klantz@cfsd16.org 209-8392 Precalculus Website
AP Calculus AB Website
Martin-Adan, Alberto
amartinadan@cfsd16.org 209-8406 Statistics/Discrete Website
AP Statistics Website
Precalculus
Reed, Noel nreed@cfsd16.org 209-8408 Geometry Website
Algebra 2 Website
Rodriguez, Alex
arodriguez@cfsd16.org 209-8399 Geometry Website
Algebra 2 Website
Rogers, Kobi
krogers@cfsd16.org 209-8390 View My Website
Swain, Eric
eswain@cfsd16.org 209-8405 Geometry Website
Honors Algebra 2 Website

WEB ACCESSIBILITY

CFSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities.

Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please see Web Accessibility Guidelines for assistance.