CFHS Logo4300 E. Sunrise Drive, Tucson Arizona 85718
Phone number: 520-209-8300 | Fax: 520-209-8520
Attendance Line: 520-209-8318
School Hours: 8:35am-3:25pm
Counseling Office 520-209-8305
Health Office: 520-209-8304
Athletics Office: 520-209-8412
Registrar: 520-209-8385
School Code: 030476

Ms. Jody Brase
Principal

Blue Bar

YouTube Logo (Link) Facebook Logo (Link)   Instagram icon   Threads Icon

Athletics

Home & Info
CFHS Athletic Office phone number: 520-209-8412 email: jboccelli@cfsd16.org


2023-2024 Athletic Registration and Physical Packet
All student athletes will need to upload their physicals and register for sports each school year using Register My Athlete. All physicals will need to be dated on or after March 1, 2023.
Register My Athlete is an easy to navigate website that streamlines the process of submitting athletic paperwork. Parents create one account for all of their student athletes and can read, e-sign, print, and upload all necessary paperwork. Each school year, all athletes will be required to submit all registration forms through Register My Athlete before the first day of tryouts/practice for their sport. 
To access Register My Athlete and get started setting up an account, go to this link: www.registermyathlete.com. Please see the “Register My Athlete” section on the left side of this page to view an instructional flyer and slideshow. 
If you have any difficulties setting up your account, or trouble navigating the website, please contact Register My Athlete customer support at support@registermyathlete.com. They are very responsive during regular business hours and will get back to you as soon as possible.
If you have questions about the paperwork or other requirements, please contact rtkalcevic@cfsd16.org or call 520-209-8412.


Payment with InTouch Portal

Each sport has a required participation fee. Once the teams are established, athletes should pay this fee through InTouch. All head coaches will be notified once InTouch is available for parents to make payments. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition. Please go to the CFHS website, click on InTouch Payments, login, click on your student's name, Activities at Student's School, Athletics. You will select the sport that your child is participating in. Refunds will not be issued after two weeks of practices.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact the Athletic Office at 520-209-8412 or email jboccelli@cfsd16.org.

Please make sure you have all the required physical documentation and the certificate of completion for the brainbook and Opioid Education courses uploaded into Register My Athlete. For most current or update information please contact the head coach for the program of interest.


SPRING SPORTS

Tryout/Practice Schedule Week of February 5, 2024

  • Baseball     Feb. 5, 4:00 6:00 PM - All Levels Baseball Field
    Baseball     Feb. 6-7, 3:45 - 5:15 PM - Fr/So Baseball Field
    Baseball     Feb. 6-7, 5:00 - 7:00 PM - Jr/Sr Baseball Field
    Baseball     Feb. 8, 4:00 PM - Freshman Baseball Field
    Baseball     Feb. 8, 4:30 PM - Sophomore Baseball Field
    Baseball     Feb. 8, 5:00 PM - Juniors Baseball Field
    Baseball     Feb. 8, 5:30 PM - Seniors Baseball Field

  • Boys Tennis - Feb. 5-16, 3:45 PM - Tennis Courts

  • Boys Volleyball - Feb 5-7, 4:00 - 6:00 PM - Gym

  • Girls Beach Volleyball - Feb 5th, 6th, and 9th, 5:45 - 8:00 PM at Tucson Racquet Club

  • Girls Tennis - Feb. 5-15, 3:30-5:30 PM - Tennis Courts

  • Softball - Feb. 5-7, 3:45-6:30 PM - Softball Field

  • Track and Field - Starts Feb. 5 (no tryouts), 3:45 - 5:30 PM - Track

Payment with InTouch Portal

The following sports will accept payments starting Monday, February 19, 2024. All athletic activity fees for these sports must be paid prior to the first competition:

  • Baseball

  • Boys Tennis

  • Boys Volleyball

  • Girls Beach Volleyball

  • Girls Tennis

  • Softball

  • Track and Field


Spring Sports & Coaches

Sport                    Coach Email  Sport Website
Girls Tennis Dan Root droot@cfsd16.org  
Boys Tennis Jeff Bloomberg jbloomberg@cfsd16.org  
Track & Field Hannah Farley hfarley@cfsd16.org Track & Field Website
Baseball Lance Robertson lrobertson@cfsd16.org Baseball Website
Softball Dean Misenhimer  dmisenhimer@cfsd16.org    
Volleyball - Boys Andrew Adair  aadair@cfsd16.org Volleyball Website
Girls Beach Volleyball Brian Bowers bbowers@cfsd16.org  

 

Fall Sports & Coaches

Sport Coach Email  Sport Website
Cheer Brooke Hoglin bhoglin@cfsd16.org  
Cross Country - Boys   Steve Carney scarney@cfsd16.org  Cross Country Website
Cross Country - Girls Blake Hinson bhinson@cfsd16.org  
Football TBD    Football Website
Golf - Boys Julie Walters jwalters@cfsd16.org  Boys Golf Website
Golf - Girls Robert Rathbun rrathbun@cfsd16.org  
Pomline Camryn Conforti cconforti@cfsd@org  
Swim & Dive Tamara Brandhuber   tbrandhuber@cfsd16.org   
Volleyball - Girls Andrew Adair aadair@cfsd16.org  Volleyball Website

Winter Sports & Coaches

Sport                         Coach Email   Sport Website
Cheer Brooke Hoglin bhoglin@cfsd16.org  
Boys Basketball Josh Kollasch jkollasch@cfsd16.org  
Girls Basketball Jake Martinez jmartinez@cfsd16.org  
Boys Soccer Greg Whitney gwhitney@cfsd16.org  
Girls Soccer Kelly O'Connell  koconnell@cfsd16.org  
Pomline Camryn Conforti   cconforti@cfsd16.org  
Wrestling Gabe Maynes gmaynes@cfsd16.org